logo: Yale Center for Environmental Law & Policy


Section Image

2012 Events

« Prev     Next »

2012mm

Wednesday, December 5, 2012 | 03:00 PM

Understanding and Improving Regulation of Shale Gas Development

via webinar

Thursday, November 15, 2012 | 06:00 PM

Climate Change in the Arctic: Stories from Kivalina

Burke Auditorium, Kroon Hall | 195 Prospect Street | New Haven, Conn.

Friday, November 9, 02:00 PM
 to 
Friday, November 10, 2012 18:00

Global Climate Change Policy Without the United States: Thinking the Unthinkable

Yale Law School

Thursday, November 8, 2012 | 12:00 PM

What It Takes To Get Sustained Climate Benefits From Natural Gas

via webinar

Wednesday, November 7, 2012 | 04:30 PM

The "C" Words: Addressing Climate Change Without Talking About Climate Change - Regional Perspectives

Yale Law School, Room 121 | 127 Wall Street, New Haven, Conn.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012 | 04:30 PM

The "C" Words: Addressing Climate Change Without Talking About Climate Change - The Courts and EPA

Yale Law School, Room 129 | 127 Wall Street, New Haven, Conn.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 | 04:00 PM

Environmental Implications of Shale-Gas Development: Frack versus Fiction

via webinar

Thursday, October 4, 2012 | 04:30 PM

Health, Safety, and Sustainability in the Modern Food System

Yale Law School, Room 120 | 127 Wall Street, New Haven, Conn.

Tuesday, September 25, 2012 | 04:30 PM

The "C" Words: Addressing Climate Change Without Talking About Climate Change - Public Opinion and Messaging

Burke Auditorium, Kroon Hall | 195 Prospect Street, New Haven, Conn.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012 | 09:00 AM

China Strategy and Action on Climate Change

via webinar

Thursday, April 26, 2012 | 04:00 PM

Unpacking key policy and livelihood challenges in energy crops: lessons from Mali

Kroon Hall, Room 319; 195 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT

Thursday, April 26, 2012 | 12:00 PM

The Role of Justice in Environmental Progress: A Panel Discussion on the Role and Future of Environmental Justice Lawyering

Yale Law School, Room 129 | 127 Wall Street, New Haven, CT

Thursday, April 26, 2012 | 09:00 AM

Korean Green Growth Policy as Paradigm Shift: Implications for Development, Sustainability, and International Environmental Law

via webinar

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 | 05:00 PM

Energy Security of Asia in the 21st Century

via webinar

Monday, April 2, 2012 | 12:00 PM

Remaking Recycling in the US: The Potential of Extended Producer Responsibility

Burke Auditorium, Kroon Hall | 195 Prospect St., New Haven, CT

Thursday, March 29, 2012 | 06:30 PM

President Nasheed of Maldives at Columbia University March 29

Columbia University, Low Library | 116th Street, New York, NY

Wednesday, March 28, 2012 | 04:00 PM

Dealing with Climate Change: The Indian Context

Dr. Rajendra K. Pachauri
Director General of The Energy & Resources Institute (TERI) and Chair of the UN's Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)
via webinar

Wednesday, March 28, 2012 | 12:00 PM

State of the EPA: A Conversation with Tseming Yang

Yale Law School, Room 120 | 127 Wall Street, New Haven, CT

Tuesday, February 28, 2012 | 12:00 PM

COP17 Debrief: Lessons Learned

Bowers Auditorium, Sage Hall | 205 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT

Saturday, February 25, 2012 | 08:00 AM

[Re]Claiming Accountability: A New Directions in Environmental Law Conference

Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies | 195 Prospect St | New Haven, CT

Thursday, February 16, 2012 | 12:00 PM

The End of Deforestation in the Amazon: Is it Possible?

Dr. Paulo Moutinho
Executive Director of the Amazon Environmental Research Institute
via webinar

Wednesday, February 15, 2012 | 04:00 PM

Reinventing Fire: A Conversation with Amory Lovins

Burke Auditorium, Kroon Hall | 195 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT

Wednesday, January 18, 2012 | 12:00 PM

Climate Policy in Canada: (Snow)Boots on the Ground

via webinar


2007-2014 Yale Center for Environmental Law & Policy | Contact Us |  Website by Asirastudio LLC